Board of Regents

Board of Regents

Ex-Officio Members

Patricia B. Licuanan, Ph.D.
Chairperson, Commission on Higher Education
Honorable Habib W. Macaayong
Acting President, Mindanao State University System
Vice Chairman
Honorable Pia S. Cayetano
Chaiperson, Senate Committee on Education and Culture
(Represented by Honorable Ramon G. Santos)
Honorable Cynthia A. Villar

Chairman, House of Representatives, Committee on Education and Culture
(Represented by Honorable Congresswoman Faysah RPM Dumarpa)

Honorable Florencio B. Abad, Jr.
Secretary, Department of Budget and Management
(Represented by Director Ruby R. Esteban)

Honorable Arsenio M. Balisacan
Director-General, NEDA
(Represented by Director Margarita R. Songco)

Honorable Zia-Ur Rahman A. Adiong
Chairperson, Committee on Education, Culture and Sports

Honorable Sukarno D. Tanggol, DPA
Chancellor, MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology

Honorable Lorenzo R. Reyes
Chancellor, MSU Tawi-Tawi, College of Technology and Oceanography

Honorable Abdurrahman T. Canacan
Chancellor, MSU General Santos

Honorable Mario J. Aguja
President, MSU Faculty Federation

Honorable Datumanong A. Sarangani
President, MSU Alumni Association

Honorable Raffi M. Dimakuta
President, Federation of MSU System Supreme Student Council

Appointive Members

Honorable Sanchez A. Ali
Honorable Amina Rasul Bernardo

Mary Joyce Z. Guinto-Sali, Ph.D.
Secretary of the University and of the Board of Regents